20th UPAAA Grand Reunion & Convention - University of the Philippines Alumni Association in America, Inc.

Go to content

Main menu:

Convention/Gen. Reunion

Distinguished UP Alumni were speakers and panelists during the convention,
speaking about the theme - LEAP
Lead, Elevate, Advance, Participate

During the Gala Night, the 2019 Distinguished Alumni Awardees received the symbolic
UP Sablay &  Certificates (visit page)

JUBILARIANS were honored at the
Fellowship Night and the Gala Night
(photo slide under construction)

Group photo of Jubilarians
at Fellowship Night, August 31, 2019

20th UPAAA Grand Reunion and Convention
August 31 to Sept. 1, 2019

UP President Danilo Concepcion Speech
at theOpening, August 31, 2019
Consul General Henry Bensurto, Jr.
Outgoing President, Nelsie Parrado
Incoming President, Daisy Rodriguez
(recorded by Zeny Ply)

UPAAA Officers and Board of Directors - 2020-'21
Inducted by UP President Danilo Concepcion

Inducted were: President - Daisy M. Rodriguez, Exec. VP - Dr. Jovenia S. Celo, VP (West) - Zenaida E. Ply, VP (East) - Daisy Macadaeg, VP (Midwest) -Zenaida Sarmiento, VP (South) - Walfredo Arias,
Secretary - Dina B. Ellorin, Treasurer - Ma. Cristina Colmenar, Asst. Treasurer - Ana Parcon, Auditor - Leodegario Camacho,  PRO - Raquel Sabas, Asst. PRO - Joe Garbanzos, Liaison (East) - Eduardo Celo, Liaison (South) - Emma Aquino, Liaison (West) - Joe Santos, Liaison (Midwest) - Dr. Romulo Aquino, Members - Dr. Carmencita Q. Fulgado,  Luz S. Micabalo,  Ethel Rubio, Dr. Jose David, Carol E. Colborn, Dr. Juanita F. Caccam, Dr. Francisco Sy, Clodualdo Gomez,  Dr. Winston Umali, ,  Ma. Preciosa Solacito,
Elizabeth Reyes,  Manuela Corpuz-Castillo,  Dr. Benita Murrel
(by proxy - Necitas Aquino)
Tax-deductible donations shall benefit our Alma Mater
Back to content | Back to main menu